Services

The parish of St Mary's offers a variety of services, drawing upon both traditional and contemporary strands.

 

Regular Services at St Marys

Sunday 19th May The Fifth Sunday of Easter
Fourth Sunday after Easter BCP
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Acts 11; 1-18; Revelation 21; 1-6; John 13; 30-35


Sunday 26th May The Sixth Sunday of Easter
Fifth Sunday after Easter BCP
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Acts 16; 9-15; Revelation 21; 10, 22; 22.5; John 5; 1-9


Sunday 2nd June The Seventh Sunday of Easter
Sunday after Ascension Day BCP
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service – The Holy Spirit

Readings: Acts 2

6.00 pm Sung Evensong

Readings: Jeremiah 31; 1-13; John 14; 1-14; Ps 68


Friday 7th June Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 9th June Pentecost
Whit Sunday BCP
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Acts 2; 1-21; Romans 8; 14-17; John 14; 8-17


Sunday 16th June Trinity Sunday
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Proverbs 8; 1-4 & 22-31; Romans 5; 1-5; John 16; 1-15


Friday 21st June Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 23rd June The First Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Isaiah 65; 1- 9; Galatians 3; 23-29; Luke 8; 26-39


Sunday 30th June The Second Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: 1 Kings 19; 15-16 & 19-21; Galatians 5; 1 & 13-25; Luke 9; 51-62


Friday 5th July Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 7th July The Third Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service
Pet Service
6.00 pm Sung Evensong

Readings: Hosea 14; Acts; 2; 22-42; Psalm 65


Last Modified 17-May-2019
 
 

Parish Information

Other Sites

The Rectory
Haywards Heath Road
Balcombe
West Sussex RH17 6PA
Tel: +44(0)1444 811249

Church of England logo