Services

The parish of St Mary's offers a variety of services, drawing upon both traditional and contemporary strands.

 

Regular Services at St Marys

Sunday 18th June The First Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
With Sunday School

Readings: Romans 5.1-8; Matthew 9.35-10.8


Friday 23rd June Locus
6.30 pm Meeting in Parish Room
+11yrs welcome

Sunday 25th June The Second Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
With Sunday School

Readings: Romans 6.1b-11; Matthew 10.24-39


Wednesday 28th June Monthly Meeting in the Rectory
9.30 am The third of a 4-session series from the New Testament

Sunday 2nd July The Third Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Seervice - Annual Pet Service
Please bring your pet or a picture if more appropriate!
6.00 pm Evensong

Readings: Isaiah 35; Hebrews 10.35-11.1


Friday 7th July Locus
6.30 pm Meet at the Tennis Courts:
+ 11yrs welcome

Sunday 9th July The Fourth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Zechariah 9.9-12; Romans 7.15-25a; Matthew 11.16-19,25-30


Wednesday 12th July Mid Week Eucharist
Benedict of Nursia
10.00 am Said Eucharist

Sunday 16th July The Fifth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Romans 8.1-11; Matthew 13.1-9,18-23


Friday 21st July Locus
6.30 pm Locus - meet in the Parish Room
+11yrs welcome

Sunday 23rd July The Sixth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday Scchool

Readings: Romans 8.12-25; Matthew 13.24-30,36-43


Wednesday 26th July Monthly Meeting in The Rrectory
9.30 am Last in a series from the New Testament

Sunday 30th July The Seventh Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Romans8.26-39, Matthew 13.31-33,44-52


Sunday 6th August The Eighth Sunday after Trinity
Transfiguration of Our Lord
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service
THe Story of Ruth nad Naomi
6.00 pm Evensong

Readings: Exodus 34.29-end; 2 Corinthians 3


Last Modified 15-Jun-2017
 
 

Parish Information

Other Sites

The Rectory
Haywards Heath Road
Balcombe
West Sussex RH17 3PA
Tel: +44(0)1444 811249

Church of England logo