Services

The parish of St Mary's offers a variety of services, drawing upon both traditional and contemporary strands.

 

Regular Services at St Marys

Sunday 15th October The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Philippians 4, 1-9; Matthew 22, 1-14


Sunday 22nd October The Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: 1 Thessalonians 1, 1-10; Matthew 22, 15-22


Friday 27th October Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm (11yrs+ welcome) Parish Room

Sunday 29th October The Twentieth, and Last, Sunday after Trinity
Bible Sunday
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Colossians 3, 12-17; Matthew 24, 30-35)


Sunday 5th November Fourth Sunday Before Advent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service for all
Children’s Choir Practice for Christmas after the service
6.00 pm Evensong
All Souls Eucharist

Readings: Romans 5, 5-11; John 5, 19-25


Friday 10th November Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm (11yrs+ welcome) Parish Room

Sunday 12th November The Third Sunday before Advent
Remembrance Sunday
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.50 am Service of Remembrance

Readings: Matthew 25, 1-13


Saturday 18th November Churchyard Clean
9.00 am Please come any time (refreshments served)

Sunday 19th November The Second Sunday before Advent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School
Children’s Choir Practice for Christmas after the service

Readings: 1 Thessalonians 5, 1-11; Matthew 25, 14-30


Friday 24th November Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm (11+ yrs welcome) Bowling in Crawley

Sunday 26th November Christ the King - The Sunday next before Advent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School
Children’s Choir Practice for Christmas after the service

Readings: Ephesians 1, 15-end; Matthew 25, 31-end


Sunday 3rd December The First Sunday of Advent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Christingle Service
6.00 pm
Advent Carol Service

Last Modified 15-Oct-2017
 
 

Parish Information

Other Sites

The Rectory
Haywards Heath Road
Balcombe
West Sussex RH17 3PA
Tel: +44(0)1444 811249

Church of England logo