Services

The parish of St Mary's offers a variety of services, drawing upon both traditional and contemporary strands.

 

Regular Services at St Marys

Sunday 16th September The Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: James 3; 1-12; Mark 8; 27-end

6.00 pm Evensong

Sunday 23rd September The Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: James 3; 13—4; 3,7-8a; Mark 9; 30-37


Friday 28th September Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 30th September The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: James 5; 13-end; Mark 9; 38-end


Sunday 7th October The Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity
Harvest Festival
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Harvest Festival

Readings: Matthew 6; 25-33

6.00 pm Evensong

Readings: Isaiah 49; 13-23; Luke 12; 1-12


Friday 12th October Locus Youth Club
10.00 am A Day at Ferring Beach
Parents & siblings 8+ (leaving from Victory Hall car-park)

Sunday 14th October The Twentieth Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Job 23; 1-9, 16-end; Hebrews 4; 12-end; Mark 10; 17-31


Wednesday 17th October Play & Praise
2.00 pm Teddy Bears’ Picnic (Parish Room)

Sunday 21st October The Twenty-first Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Hebrews 5; 1-10; Mark 10; 35-45


Friday 26th October Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 28th October The Last Sunday after Trinity
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: 2 Timothy 3; 14- 4; 5; John 5; 36b-end


Sunday 4th November Fourth Sunday Before Advent (All Saints' Day)
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service
6.00 pm Evensong
All Souls Taizé Style Service

Last Modified 12-Sep-2018
 
 

Parish Information

Other Sites

The Rectory
Haywards Heath Road
Balcombe
West Sussex RH17 3PA
Tel: +44(0)1444 811249

Church of England logo