Services

The parish of St Mary's offers a variety of services, drawing upon both traditional and contemporary strands.

 

Regular Services at St Marys

Sunday 24th February The Second Sunday before Lent
Sexagesima BCP
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
With Sunday School

Readings: Revelations 4; Luke 8; 22-25


Tuesday 26th February Institution of Canon Keith Richards as our new Rector
7.30 pm Service of Institution by + Mark, Bishop of Horsham

Friday 1st March Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 3rd March The Sunday next before Lent
(Quinquagesima BCP)
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Eucharist

Readings: 2 Corinthians 3:12 - 4:2; Luke 9:28-36

6.00 pm Sung Evensong

Readings: Exodus 33:17-end; 1 John 3:1-3


Wednesday 6th March Ash Wednesday
7.30 pm Ashing Service

Sunday 10th March First Sunday of Lent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist

Readings: Deuteronomy 26: 1-11; Romans 10:8b-13; Luke 4:1-13


Sunday 17th March Second Sunday of Lent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Readings: Philippians 3:17 - 4:1; Luke 13:31-end


Sunday 24th March Third Sunday of Lent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Parish Eucharist
Sunday School

Friday 29th March Locus Youth Club
6.30 pm Parish Room (11yrs+ welcome)

Sunday 31st March The Fourth Sunday of Lent - Mothering Sunday
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Eucharist

Readings: Colossians 3:12-17; John 19:25b-27


Sunday 7th April The Fifth Sunday of Lent
8.00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10.00 am Family Service

Readings: John 12:1-8

6.00 pm Sung Evensong

Readings: Isaiah 35; Romans 7:21 - 8:4


Last Modified 18-Feb-2019
 
 

Parish Information

Other Sites

The Rectory
Haywards Heath Road
Balcombe
West Sussex RH17 3PA
Tel: +44(0)1444 811249

Church of England logo